Об Айя-Напе

Много лет назад был охотник, король, который часто посещал лес Айя-Напы с целью охоты. Однажды он наткнулся на пещеру, и при входе в нее нашел икону святой Богоматери (Марии, матери Христа). Сделав это открытие, он превратил пещеру в храм и построил небольшую церковь на вершине пещеры.

20 лет назад Айя-Напа была небольшой рыбацкой деревней с населением около 200 человек. Название «Айя-Напа» происходит от «Святая Богоматерь» (Мария, мать Христа). Маленькая церковь в центре села была названа в честь Матери Марии. Пещера все еще там и является обязательной для посещения.

Айя-Напа была очень бедной деревней и люди с трудом сводили концы с концами. Прибыль была лишь от рыболовного порта. После вторжения турецких войск в 1974 году, Фамагуста потеряла все доходы от туристической отрасли и тогда родилась Айя-Напа. Для молодежи мы предлагаем центр Айя-Напы, который богат ночной жизнью с клубами и барами, и если это не соответствует вашими требованиям, то имеются и места, предлагающие мир и спокойствие. Айя-Напа является одним из самых популярных туристических мест на Кипре.

За эти годы Айя-Напа превратилась в популярный курорт с прекрасными пляжами и туристическими достопримечательностями. Курорт рос, и благодаря своему кристально синему морю и золотому песку, Айя-Напа стала популярной и теперь ее посещают люди со всех уголков мира.

About Ayia Napa

Years and years ago there was a hunter, a king of his own domain, who used to visit the forest of Ayia Napa with his hunting party. He came across a cave and on entering found an icon of Saint Panaya (Mary mother of Christ). On making this discovery, he made the cave into a church and built a small church on top of the caves.
20 years ago Ayia Napa was a small fishing village with a population of 200. The name of Ayia Napa comes from Saint Panaya (Mary mother of Christ). A small church in the centre of the village was named after our Mother Mary. The cave is still there and to visit is a must.

Ayia Napa was a very poor village and the people were struggling to make ends meet, the only income came from the fishing port. After the invasion in 1974 from Turkey, Famagusta lost all the revenue from the tourist industry and Ayia Napa was born. For the young we have the centre of Ayia Napa that caters for their night life with clubs and bars and if this is not to your requirements, we have the out skirts that offers peace and tranquility. Ayia Napa is one of the most popular tourist spots in Cyprus.

Over the years Ayia Napa has grown into a popular holiday resort with its beautiful beaches and tourist attractions. It has grown and grown and with its crystal blue sea and golden sands, Ayia Napa has become popular and is visited by many people from all over the world.

Today it has also became well known for its night clubs and bars which cater for all age groups. Ayia Napa has so much to offer whether you’re young or old. If you’re interested in culture there are many places to visit and because the island is only a 1½ hour drive long, you can visit anywhere on a day trip where you will receive everything from Cypriot hospitality to a really enjoyable holiday.

This is our ultimate goal, good food, good service and great hospitality. Cyprus is an island to be enjoyed by all who visit her.